Academic Item Menu


A minor consists of 30 UOC (5 courses) containing at least 18 UOC at level 2 or 3.
Study Level


Minimum Units of Credit


Specialisation Type


Specialisation Structure

Students must complete 30 UOC.

Expand All Collapse All

Prescribed Electives

Prescribed Electives description.

Students select 18 UOC of Level 2 or 3 Economics courses.

Some courses require additional prerequisites. Courses with no additional prerequisites other than ECON1101 and/or ECON1102 are:

ECON2103, ECON2104, ECON2107, ECON2111, ECON2126, ECON2127, ECON2313, ECON2322, ECON3109, ECON3119.

Other courses in the list below require additional prerequisites. Please view the course entries in the Undergraduate Handbook or contact the Program Authority for further information.

Additional Information

Further Information

Please note that these requirements may be subject to change. 
Students are advised to follow requirements according to the year they commenced. Please refer to previous editions of the Online Handbook for pre-2019 program requirements.

Contact the School of Economics for advice.
tel: + 61 2 9385 9903
location: Fourth Floor, West Wing, UNSW Business School Building

Pre-2019 Handbook Editions

Access past handbook editions (2018 and prior)

Helpful utilities like sharing or printing this page
Share Link via Email
Download PDF